Monday, July 22, 2024
Dakota County Historical Society
To preserve, interpret and promote the history of Dakota County.

Explore historic sites within Dakota County on this interactive GIS Map created by Dakota County.

Links to portions of the 1879 Warner & Foote map of Dakota County

Burnsville     Castle Rock     Douglas     Eagan         Empire           Eureka

Farmington   Greenvale      Hampton     Hastings       Inver Grove    

Lakeville    Lakeville Village     Lebanon      Marshan         Mendota/West St. Paul      

Mendota Village     Miesville       New Trier      Nininger     Randolph     Ravenna

Rosemount     Rosemount Village             Sciota     Vemillion      Waterford     

Waterford Village     West St. Paul City


Bill Wolston made history maps of several Dakota County communities.

Apple Valley        Burnsville        Eagan       Hastings

Inver Grove        Lakeville          Mendota         Mendota Heights

Rosemount        South St. Paul           West St. Paul


The Genealogical Society made maps from 1874 landowner entries for several townships.
We have combined them into this set:

Early Landowners



Visit one of these Dakota County Historic Sites